Anwar’s deputy ministers named

File photo of Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim

KUALA LUMPUR, Dec 9 – Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim announced the list of deputy ministers for his unity government today, many of them new to ministerial posts but known for their strong oratory skills in the Parliament.

The following is the full list of the deputy ministers:

  1. Datuk Seri Haji Ahmad bin Maslan/Finance Ministry
  2. Sim Chee Keong/Finance Ministry
  3. Dato Hajjah Rubiah Binti Wang/Rural and Urban Development Ministry
  4. Datuk Siti Aminah Aching/Plantations and Commodities Ministry
  5. Datuk Haji Hasbi bin Habibollah/Transport Ministry
  6. Chan Foong Hin/Agriculture and Food Security Ministry
  7. Dato Hajjah Hanifah Hajar Taib/Economy Ministry
  8. Akmal Nasrullah Bin Mohd Nasir/Local Government Development Ministry
  9. Adly Zahari/Defence Ministry
  10. Dato Seri Abdul Rahman Mohamad/Works Ministry
  11. Datuk Seri Dr Shamsul Anuar Bin Nasarah/Home Ministry
  12. Liew Chin Tong/International Trade and Industry Ministry
  13. Mohammad Yusof bin Apdal/Higher Education Ministry
  14. Datuk Arthur Joseph Kurup/Science, Technology and Innovation Ministry
  15. Aiman Athirah Sabu/Women, Family and Community Development Ministry
  16. Fuziah Binti Salleh/Domestic Trade and Living Costs Ministry
  17. Ramkarpal Singh/Minister in Prime Minister’s Department/Law and Institutional Reform Ministry
  18. Dato Sri Huang Tiong Sii/Natural Resources, Environment and Climate Change Ministry
  19. Saraswathy Kandasami/Entrepreneur Development and Cooperatives Ministry
  20. Datuk Mohamad Alamin/Foreign Ministry
  21. Khairul Firdaus Akbar Khan/Tourism, Arts and Culture Ministry
  22. Teo Nie Ching/Communications and Digital Ministry
  23. Lim Hui Ying/Education Ministry
  24. Adam Adli Bin Abd Halim/Youth and Sports Ministry
  25. Mustapha@Mohd Yunus Bin Sakmud/Human Resources Ministry
  26. Lukanisman Bin Awang Sauni/Health Ministry
  27. Datuk Wilson Ugak Kumbong/Prime Minister’s Department