PH retains Selangor, Penang, NS, PN keeps Kelantan, Terengganu, Kedah

Selangor Pakatan, DAP and BN leaders celebrate winning the state election.

SHAH ALAM, Aug 13: Pakatan Harapan (PH), which won a majority of 34 seats in the Selangor state election, will form the new state government once it has received the acknowledgment of the Sultan of Selangor following the full results of the election, said Datuk Seri Amirudin Shari at a press conference to announce the Pakatan Harapan’s win in the state election.

Perikatan Nasional (PN) won 22 seats in Selangor. Muda did not garner any seats.

According to the Election Commission, PH retained Penang, with a two-third majority win. The PH-BN pact also took a two-third majority win in Negeri Sembilan with PH taking 17 seats, BN 14 and PN 5.

PAS retained Kelantan, winning 43 seats while PH and BN each won a seat respectively in the state.

PN won in Kedah, taking 33 seats while PH won 3 seats.

PAS won in Terengganu, winning 32 seats.

— WE